There are many different types and examples of dietary requirements plus we also have to consider religious requirements. Just to show how complex this can have we included some examples of the different dietary requirements that are commonly available.
Asian Vegetarian Meal*
Vegetarian Jain Meal*
Medical and Dietary meals
Gluten Free Meal
Low Calorie Meal
Low Sodium Meal
Vegetarian Lacto-Ovo Meal
Nut or Peanut Allergies
Asian Vegetarian Meal
Asian vegetarian meals contain foods from plant sources and exclude foods derived from animals (e.g., meat, poultry, fish, shellfish, honey, eggs and dairy products or their by-products).
Hindu (Indian) meals follow vegetarian guidelines by excluding all meat and seafood, and are spicy in content.
Vegan meals are available for those people who exclude all foods derived from animals from their diets, including meat, poultry, fish, shellfish, honey, eggs and dairy products or their by-products.
Kosher meals are prepared by Kosher caterers under strict Rabbinical supervision and may also incorporate fresh fruit or sealed items, such as individually packaged bagels that meet Kosher laws. Special Kosher for Passover meals are supplied during Passover.
These meals exclude all products derived from pigs, such as pork, ham and bacon, and alcohol is not used for preparation. All meat products are prepared in accordance with the Halal method.